Working up an appetite in Cleveland

We went walking in Cleveland. We’re staying with Jon’s brother and we don’t have a car, so there’s no choice but to walk.

It’s not the nicest place to stroll around. Big wide roads, strip malls, drive through donut shops. It’s everything I imagined I didn’t like about America. I felt disappointed that my prejudice had been justified.

We got hungry and looked around for somewhere to eat. ‘Appetite Bakery, Deli and Catering’

20120112-231321.jpg
It was a surprise to see a proper deli; salads, cold cuts, pastries. Suddenly I was a little happier.

20120112-231826.jpg
I had quinoa salad and it was delicious. It may not be quite how it’s served in south America, but it’s got me excited for all the food we’re going to be eating. Plus, I now have somewhere to wander to next time I’m in Cleveland.

Leave a Reply

