I’m a British Bird, innit?

All over South America, people have trouble with my name. ‘Bird’ is hard to pronounce for Spanish speakers. ‘Rosanna’ shouldn’t be a problem, and yet it is. Most people call me Roxana. Even when my name is written down, they read it out loud as Roxana. I’ve just started introducing myself that way now because it’s easier.

My passport page is a whole other story. I think the layout must confuse people, because they often have difficulty finding my name and knowing which is the first and which is the surname. It’s usually misinterpreted as Rosanna British, but this bus ticket is my favourite.

20130718-204221.jpg

Leave a Reply

